Yom Kippur Open Attonement Thread

17 Sep

Well, its that time of year again, and if you’re in the same boat as me, you’ve got one or two things you’ve said/done/not done this past year that you’ve gotta attone for. You don’t have to say it all, you don’t have to use your real name (or your popular pseudonym), but feel free to attone in the comments.

I’ll start it off, for one, spending too much time socializing (and/or “socializing”), and not enough time on self improvement, attending to my career/work, my work on the side (this website, etc), my family, my best/oldest friends, and my health. In no particular order, those are realistically the most important things, and this coming year, I need to be more disciplined/focused on them.

Anyone else care to publically-ish share, feel free. If nothing else, sharing things will help you stick to whatever changes you want/need to make (see any Psych text, or one of my basic favorite books, “Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion” for details).

Good Untif (or however its transliterated/spelled), and quick and easy fast!

Leave a Reply

