Goodnight & Good-luck: China MediaExpress Holdings

14 Mar

While there’s no SEC filings nor announcements on the firm’s website, apparently their auditor, Deloitte, and their CFO have quit.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you here, here, here, and I think best, here back on February 3rd, the most popular (by pageviews) day on this site.  I do not wish ill-will upon anyone, but Glenn Bradford, hopefully he’s ok, should learn alot (i.e. what I mentioned) from this experience.  It doesn’t mean his career is over, but it means he should, hopefully, learn, admit his mistakes (many they be), and move on, even though that’s easier said than done.

FD: No position now or ever (regrettably).

6 Responses to “Goodnight & Good-luck: China MediaExpress Holdings”

  1. Lee D March 16, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    In hindsight, all of the pro-CCME troll comments here and elsewhere are absolutely hilarious.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Write-Offs: 03.14.11 | Wall Street Secrets - March 15, 2011

    […] Goodnight Good-luck: China MediaExpress Holdings [Stone Street […]

  2. China MediaExpress Holdings: Excuse My Continued Lack of Shock « Stone Street Advisors - March 17, 2011

    […] I say going back to February 3rd when I first got into the CCME debate (and have said since)?  Last week, to quote myself: The CEO & mother own 80% and 20%, respectively, of the […]

  3. Aaand It Gets WORSE at China MediaExpress Holdings CCME « Finance Blog - March 17, 2011

    […] I say going back to February 3rd when I first got into the CCME debate (and have said since)?  Last week, to quote […]

  4. Nasdaq, SEC Doing Not Much Of Anything To Stem Reverse-Takeover Abuse « Stone Street Advisors - April 24, 2011

    […] losely, as almost anyone with even fleeting knowledge of financial/accounting frauds saw the red/orange flags a few hundred miles away), myself and several others wondered why the SEC and the Exchanges appeared to have exercised […]

  5. Aaand It Gets WORSE at China MediaExpress Holdings CCME | Jackpot Investor - July 21, 2011

    […] I say going back to February 3rd when I first got into the CCME debate (and have said since)?  Last week, to quote myself:The CEO & mother own 80% and 20%, respectively, of the […]

Leave a Reply

